Our Faculty

paul-alberto-300x300Paul Alberto, Ph.D.
Regents’ Professor and Dean, College of Education and Human Development
Email: palberto@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Belcher DianeDiane Belcher, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Applied Linguistics & English as a Second Langage
Email: dbelcher1@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Gary-Bingham Gary Bingham, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education
Email: gbingham@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
BranumMartinLee Branum-Martin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Psychology and Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication disorders
Email: branummartin@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Christopher Conway, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Psychology
Email: conway@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
vcortes,cortesViviana Cortes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language
Associate Director, ESL and Cross Cultural Communication, Center for Instructional Innovation
Email: vcortes@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Scott Crossley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language
Email: scrossley@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
susan-easterbrooksSusan Easterbrooks, Ed.D,
Regents’ Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders, Special Education
Email: seasterbrooks@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
COE PortraitsLaura Frederick, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: lfrederick@gsu.edu
Website:Home Department Page
Peggy-GallagherPeggy Gallagher, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: pgallagher@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page

Paula Garrett-Rucks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, World Languages & Cultures
Email: prucks@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page

 

headshot-daphne-greenberg-300x300Daphne Greenberg, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Director of the Adult Literacy Center
Email: dgreenberg@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page[/column][/row]

henrich2Christopher Henrich, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Psychology
Email: chenrich@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
profile-david-houchins-300x300-300x300David Houchins, Ph.D.
Professor, Special Education High Incidence, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: dhouchins@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page

flamedirectorypicKristine Jolivette, Ph.D.
Professor, Special Educational – Behavior and Learning Disorders
Email: kjolivete@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page[/column][/row]

youjinkimYouJin Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language
Email: ykim39@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
King LabTricia King, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Psychology
Email: tzking@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Kathryn Kozaitis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Anthropology
Email: kozaitis@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
profile-ann-cale-kruger-300x300-300x300Ann Kruger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: ackruger@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
headshot-jacqueline-laures-gore-300x300Jacqueline Laures-Gore, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: jlaures@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Amy-Lederberg-300-x-300-300x300Amy Lederberg, Ph.D.
Regents’ Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Co-Director, Research on the Challenges of Acquiring Language & Literacy
Email: alederberg@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Hakyoon Lee, Ph.D.
Lecturer, World Languages & Cultures
Email: hlee104@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Hongli Li,Li-300x300 Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Policy Studies, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: Hli24@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
lindemannStephanie Lindemann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language
Email: lindemann@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Mona-Matthews-300-x-300-300x300Mona Matthews, Ph.D.
Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education
Email: rmathews@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Melody MGYM7627-300x300ilbrandt, Ph.D.
Professor, Art & Design
Email: milbrandt@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOscar Moreno, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, World Languages & Cultures
Email: omoreno@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
imagesVMS3Z2YG_morrisRobin Morris, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Associate Provost for Strategic Initiatives & Innovation
Email: robinmorris@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Gayle gayle_nelson1w1Nelson, Ph.D.
Professor, Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language
College of Arts and Sciences International Programs Coordinator
Email: gaylenelson@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
ozcaliskan
Şeyda Özçalışkan
, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Psychology
Email: seyda@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
]

headshot-nicole-patton-terry-300x300Nicole Patton Terry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: npterry@.gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page


Cynthia Puranik, Ph. D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: cpuranik@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
George3-2009300300-300x300George Rainbolt, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Philosophy
Email: grainbolt@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
dir_romski_mMaryAnn Romski, Ph.D.
Regents’ Professor, Communication and Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Director, Center for Research on Atypical Development and Learning
Email: mromski@gsu.edu
Website Home department page
Jessica Scott, Ed.M.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: jscott96@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
sevcikRose Sevcik, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor, Psychology
Co-Director, Research on the Challenges of Acquiring Language & Literacy
Email: rsevcik@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Swanson-300x300Peter Swanson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, World Languages & Cultures
Email: pswanson@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
washburn3David Washburn, Ph.D.
Professor, Psychology
Director, Language Research Center
Email: dwashburn@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
Julie_Washington_8x1335503-300x300Julie Washington, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology, Special Education and Communication Disorders
Email: jwashington@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
faculty award or regents professorSara Weigle, Ph.D.
Professor, Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language
Email: sweigle@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page
williamson2Rebecca Williamson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Psychology
Email: rawillia@gsu.edu
Website: Home Department Page